me and I

May 19, 2009 Azadeh
Tags: , , , , , ,


I send a gift for myself,
to feel that somebody remembers me.

When my pillow is wet,
I wipe the weep on my cheeks,
to show that somebody is with me.

I smile in front of the mirror,
to share my sweet moments.

And lend on the wall,
to sense that if one day I am down, somebody is near me.

I speak to myself,
cry for myself,
and smile with myself.

Entry Filed under: loneliness

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Savithra  |  March 2, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Loneliness is hard to bear, Guess youa re living in a Dreamy World, but face to the truth! Nicely Written


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed