imagine

April 4, 2009 Azadeh
Tags: , , , , , , ,


let me imagine that,
you are still with me,
you are my shadow
walking with me.
let me imagine that,
you are still my sun
warming me,
you are my star
leading me.
Let me imagine that,
still my face is rainy,
on your shoulder,
my hand is in your hand
to keep me alive.
let me imagine that you are still with me.
today, yesterday, forever.

Entry Filed under: imagine

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tom  |  April 7, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Dear
    Nice piece of poetry. It seems love of nature is so abundant in you. Are you a naturalist, I mean are you an artist as well? I like the way you stick to nature to express yourself. Wish you all the best throughout your career!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed