beautiful lake

March 25, 2009 Azadeh
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Everyday I have a meeting with you,
to see your beauty,
to see your calmness,
full of hidden desires.
Every evening I come to see you,
to see the sunset on your wet eyes,
and see the full moon on your darkness.
Every evening your beauty is my host,
your silence is my lullaby,
your darkness is my brightness.
you and me,
me and you,
on the old bench,
full of dry leaves,
under the fingers of bamboo trees.
Every evening, I am your guest,
you are always kind and accept,
my smiles, my tears, my happiness, my sorrow.
Oh beautiful LAKE, you are my healing.

Azadeh

Entry Filed under: lake, my healing

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. justrainy  |  April 18, 2009 at 4:23 am

    Wow..I love it…another version of narcissus story? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed